Where has the year gone? We have had four rounds (8 days) and produced some excellent racing on some great tracks. We have seen lots of old faces and welcomed some new ones. We are privileged that there are so many lovely people who race with us.

We would like to thank everyone who helps marshal for us, we feel like we plague the same people all the time. Nevertheless, without you there would be no racing.

Also thanks to Medics UK, I Portaloos, Cumbria Loos, Done and Dusted, Stuart Davison, Donna Davison, Fred Nicholson, Lee Smith, Keith Knowles, Gary Meek, Lisa Meek, John Nixon, Gill Nixon, Davey Nixon, Alex Mackay, Duncan Elliott, Georgia Atkinson, Matt Alberti, Michael Robinson and Adam Robinson. Dean Moor MX, Preston Docks MX, Duns MX, Wooley Grange, our resident photographer, Tony Anderson and all the other photographers. Apologies if I have forgotten anyone.

My thanks also goes out to my partners in crime Karl Robinson and Ian Best, better known to you all as "The Committee" and Loraine Robinson, Jo Best and Andy Nixon, who are the long suffering, hard working partners, who work tirelessly before and on the day to enable you all to race.

Now on to the presentation evening on the 16th November at Gilsland Hotel.